

## **Medical Marijuana Advisory Board Member List**

Pursuant to 35 P.S. § 12031.1201(a), the advisory board shall consist of the following members:

<u>Members</u>	<u>Names</u>
Secretary of Health or a designee	Alison V. Beam, JD*
Commissioner of Pennsylvania State Police or a designee	Colonel Robert Evanchick
Chairperson of the State Board of Pharmacy or a designee	Janet Getzy Hart, R.Ph.
Commissioner for Bureau of Professional and Occupational Affairs or a designee	Kalonji Johnson
Physician General or a designee	Denise Johnson, M.D., FACOG, FACHE
President of the Chiefs of Police Association or a	Chief of the Northern Lancaster County Regional Police
designee	Department David Steffen**
President of the Pennsylvania District Attorneys	District Attorney of Berks County John Adams**
Association or a designee	
Majority Leader of the Senate Appointee	Geith Shahoud, M.D.
Minority Leader of the Senate Appointee	Bhavini Patel
Senate President Pro Tempore Appointee	Molly Robertson
Speaker of the House of Representatives Appointee	Daniel Kambic, D.O.
Majority Leader of the House of Representatives Appointee	
Minority Leader of the House of Representatives	I. William Goldfarb, M.D.
Appointee	
Governor Appointee	Shalawn James
Governor Appointee	Luke Shultz

<sup>\*</sup> These individuals are currently serving as Acting, however; there is no distinction between "Acting Secretary of Health" that would prevent them from serving on the Medical Marijuana Advisory Board in their capacity as prescribed by 35 P.S. § 12031.1201(a).

PA DOH 11/16/2021

<sup>\*\*</sup> These individuals are serving as designees