PUBLIC SESSION: TUESDAY, MAY 17th, 2022

COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA BOARD OF PENNSYLVANIA RURAL HEALTH REDESIGN CENTER AUTHORITY

FIFTEENTH OFFICIAL BOARD OF DIRECTOR MEETING

TUESDAY, MAY 17th, 2022 THE PENN STATER IN-PERSON/CONFERENCE CALL 10:00AM-10:30AM

Meeting Minutes of Public Session

Call to Order:

Mr. Zegiestowsky called the meeting to order and requested Board Members, Department Staff and Members of the Public introduce themselves and their organization affiliation during roll call.

Board Introductions:

Commonwealth Representatives:

- 1. Katie Merritt, Director of Policy and Planning at Pennsylvania Insurance Department (PID) (on behalf of Jessica Altman, Commissioner, PID);
- 2. Muneeza Iqbal, Public Health Advisor, (DOH)

Commonwealth's Absentees:

1. Meg Snead, Acting Secretary, PA Department of Human Services (DHS)

Payer Representatives:

- 1. Raymond Prushnok, AVP Program Development, UPMC;
- 2. Sarah MacDerment, Actuarial Director, Geisinger;
- 3. Mike Sweeney, VP, UPMC;
- 4. Megan Richards, Senior Project Manager, Aetna

Payer's Absentees:

- 5. Linda Darga, Sr. Director, Network Management VBS, Aetna;
- 6. John Bulger, CMO, Geisinger;
- 7. Cheryl Hsiao, Network Manager at Aetna (for Linda Darga, Sr Director, Network Management VBS, Aetna)
- 8. Kayvin Robinson, Highmark

Hospital Representatives (1 additional representative pending confirmation):

- 1. Jack Sisk, CFO, Punxsutawney Area Hospital;
- 2. Sara Adornato, CEO, Barnes-Kasson County Hospital;
- 3. James Pettinato, Chief Clinician Director of Patient Care Services, Wayne Memorial Hospital;
- 4. Loren Stone, CEO, Endless Mountains Health Systems;
- 5. Kate Slatt, Vice President of Innovative Payment and Care Delivery, The Hospital and Healthsystem Association of Pennsylvania;
- 6. John Lewis, CEO, Armstrong County Memorial Hospital;

PUBLIC SESSION: TUESDAY, MAY 17th, 2022

Hospital Representatives-Absentees

1. Tammy Anderer, CAO, Geisinger Jersey Shore Hospital;

National Recognized Experts:

- 1. Donna Kinzer, Global Budget Expert, DK Healthcare Consulting;
- 2. Brock Slabach, SVP-National Rural Health Association;

Department Staff

- 1. Gary Zegiestowsky, ED, RHRCA;
- 2. Janice Walters, COO, RHRCA;
- 3. Diana Carpenter, Clinical Program Manager, RHRCA;

Members of the Public:

None

Opening Remarks- by Mr. Zegiestowsky:

- Mr. Zegiestowsky took roll and commented that there is an Executive Session meeting immediately following this one
- Mr. Zegiestowsky acknowledged Ms. Iqbal and reiterated that Ms. Klinepeter and Mr. Shinabery have resigned from the DoH.
- With Keara's departure, the Executive session will be utilized to nominate another board member. This person will need to be approved by the Governor

January 18th, 2022, Board Minutes Approval-by Mr. Zegiestowsky:

• Mr. Zegiestowsky asked for Board members to review the minutes sent out to see if they had any edits or questions.

Mr. Doyle motioned for the approval of the minutes and Mr. Stone, Ms. Richards and Ms. Adornato all seconded the motion. There were no objections or abstentions, and the motion was passed.

Ms. Walters then covered the UVS refinement policy and the recommendation to adjust the \$5000 to \$20,000.

There were no questions concerning the approval of the UVS Refinement policy and Ms. Walters called for a vote.

Mr. Stone motioned for the approval of the UVS refinement policy and Mr. Sisk seconded. There were no objections, and the motion was passed.

PUBLIC SESSION: TUESDAY, MAY 17th, 2022

There were no further questions concerning the information and Ms. Walters yielded the floor to Mr. Zegiestowsky.

Opportunity Public Comment:

 Mr. Zegiestowsky opened a section for public comment and invited any members of the public to bring forth their comments.

As there were no public comments, Mr. Zegiestowsky moved the agenda forward and announced that an Executive Session will be conducted today following the public meeting.

Mr. Zegiestowsky asked if any Board members had any additional comments and hearing none, asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting.

Mr. Sisk motioned for adjournment and Ms. Adornato seconded. There were no objections, and the motion was passed.

The next Public Board meetings will be bi-monthly on 3rd Tuesday of month starting @10:00am ET. The schedule is as follows:

- July 19, 2022
- September 20, 2022
- November 15, 2022

The meeting adjourned at 10:20am.