
PENNSYLVANIA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH/ 

 MAIL, FAX 717-231-4790, OR  EMAIL  (emailed documents must be scanned as PDF) to  RA-DDC@PA.GOV

MAIL: PENNSYLVANIA DEPT. OF HEALTH, HEARING AID PROGRAM  

2525 North 7TH STREET, SUITE 210D, HARRISBURG, PA  17110 

Questions: PHONE: 717-787-4779 or email RA-DDC@pa.gov  
GENERAL INFORMATION AND FORMS ARE AVAILABLE THROUGH WEBSITE:  WWW.HEALTH.STATE.PA.US/hearingaid  (Rev. 11/2022) 

FITTER REGISTRATION RENEWAL (PLEASE PRINT CLEARLY) 
CEU/Continuing education credits- List on page 2. RENEWAL FEE: $100. Late fee $50.  If paying by credit card complete credit 

card information on page 2.   If paying by check or money order, make payable to the” PA. Dept of Health” and include fitter no.      

Fitter Name (LAST) (FIRST) Suffix FITTER Registration No. 

F -  

Fitter Home Address.  Please note Street address, City ,Zip Code 

Fitter email Fitter cell Phone (include area code)

  Check if Registrant prefers to have  Pennsylvania Dealer business address printed on certificate. 

All applicants must obtain or work under a current  PA. registered dealership in order to fit/sell prescription hearing aids* 

PA. Dealer Business or Employer Name*(required unless checking box*) Business Phone (include area code) 

Business Dealer Registration No.*  D- (required unless checking box*)– 

Business Address (street, city, zip) 

NAME OF BUSINESS OWNER(S) or OFFICERS( If you are the owner print your name )    

Other Hearing Aid Business Trade Names or other Employers: 

*  Check if you wish to maintain your registration but will NOT be selling or distributing prescription hearing

aids in Pennsylvania. By checking this box, the aforementioned registrant is attesting that he/she understands

that they may not sell or dispense prescription hearing aids in Pennsylvania until such time as they either

directly obtain a dealer registration from the Department or a currently registered dealer notifies the Department

in writing that said registrant is currently employed by them. All dealerships must have a physical PA. location.

1. SINCE YOUR LAST REGISTRATION, HAVE YOU BEEN CONVICTED OF A CRIMINAL OFFENSE OR

RECENTLY BEEN CHARGED WITH A CRIMINAL OFFENSE? (Criminal offenses include felonies &

misdemeanors.  Convictions include a verdict of guilty, a guilty plea or plea of nolo contendere)

 NO                YES   (If YES, list details of convictions or pending charges on separate paper)

2. HAS THERE BEEN ANY LEGAL ACTION OR SANCTIONS TAKEN AGAINST ANY OF YOUR  HELD

OR PREVIOUSLY HELD PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATIONS/LICENSES IN THE PAST FIVE YEARS?

(Legal actions include but are not limited to actions taken by PA Attorney General’s Office, Department of Health,

Department of State , State Board, or by  another U.S State.)              NO                YES

(If YES, list actions taken against your license/registration on separate sheet of paper.)

CONTINUING EDUCATION: Fitters MUST obtain 20 Continuing Education hours (CEUs).          
PLEASE LIST ON PAGE 2 -Course Title, Course Sponsor (i.e. I.H.S, AAA, etc.), Dates, and Number of hours. CEUs must have been 

earned within 24 months of April 15 of the current renewal year. (i.e. between April 16, two years prior, and April 15 current year) 
I attest that the information on my renewal application is correct and that I have met and completed the continuing 

education requirements according to the Hearing Aid Sales Law, Act 262, Section 207. I understand that falsifying 

data may result in criminal or civil penalties including but not limited to revocation of my registration. 

 Signature: __________________________________________ Date: ________ 

mailto:ra-ddc@pa.gov
mailto:RA-DDC@pa.gov
http://www.health.state.pa.us/


  

 

                                                                   

PLEASE NOTE FITTER REGISTRATION NUMBER:     F-_________________                                                                                 

CONTINUING EDUCATION: Fitters MUST obtain 20 Continuing Education hours (CEUs)**. CEUs 

must have been earned within 24 months of April 15 of the current year (i.e after April 16, two years prior to 

current year).  Please list Course Title, Course Sponsor (i.e. I.H.S, AAA, etc.), Dates, and Number of hours. 

(use separate sheet if necessary). ** Fitters registered less than 2 years may report a pro-rated number of 

CEUs depending on their date of issuance. Questions regarding CEUs please contact the Department.             

Failure to obtain and provide complete CEU information may result in denial of your renewal application.                            

COURSE TITLE COURSE NO. or COURSE 

SPONSOR 

DATE 
MONTH/DAY/YEAR 

TOTAL C.E. 

HRS 

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

 

PAYMENT: Complete if paying by CREDIT CARD: ( VISA    MC   DISCOVER    AE )  Billing  Zip Code  __  __ __  __ __ 

 #  _  _  _  _- _  _  _  _- _  _  _  _-_  _  _  _    EXP DATE  _  _/_  _       TOTAL  $ _________ 

Security Code _  _   _  (3 Digit Code or number on back of credit card located in the signature block, last 3 digits only) 

OR ATTACH CHECK OR MONEY ORDER PAYABLE TO THE PA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH                                                        

($100 fee  prior to April 15, $150 fee after April 15. Renewal must be completed no later than  June 15. 
 

 Did you sign your form? Did you report 20 CEUS earned within the 24 months prior to April 15? (i.e. between April 16 two years ago-April 

15 of current year) Did you submit proper payment? Is the form completed in its entirety?  Did you indicate place of business or 

acknowledge that you will not be selling aids.   Incomplete forms will be returned and may result in late fees or denial of renewal. 


