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COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA 

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 

APPLICATION FOR DEALER REGISTRATION 

HEARING AID SALES REGISTRATION LAW (ACT of 1976, No. 262) 

 
Type or print all information.  Use "Not Applicable" (N/A) where appropriate.  Pay fee by check or money order payable to "Pennsylvania Department of Health.", or 
credit card payment. DO NOT SEND CASH.  Complete and return application along with correct fee to:  Pennsylvania Department of Health, Bureau of 

Community Program Licensure & Certification, Hearing Aid Program, 555 Walnut St, 7th Floor Forum Place, Harrisburg, PA  17101.   

Phone:.717-787-4779  Fax 717-787-3188.  Alt Phone 717-783-8078.  Alt Fax 717-736-7355 
The Act does not apply to nor affect any physician, or audiologist licensed under appropriate licensing laws, or to an individual supervised by such physician, or 

audiologist, who does not directly or indirectly engage in the sale or offering for sale of hearing aids.  Registration is required when such persons engage in the sale or 
offering for sale of hearing aids. 

 

      REGISTRATION FEES 

Hearing Aid Dealer Registration………………………………………………… $200.00 (Pro-rated between October 15-March 1- Fee is $100) 

Branch Offices (per location)…..………………………………………………… $10.00 EACH Separate location in Pennsylvania  

 

 

 

1.  NAME OF BUSINESS:   ______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

 DOING BUSINESS AS    (IF DIFFERENT FROM MAIN BUSINESS NAME) ___________________________________________________ 

                                                                                   

PHYSICAL PENNSLYVANIA LOCATION OF BUSINESS: ____________________________________________________________________ 

 

CITY/STATE/ZIPCODE: _________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

TELEPHONE:   _____________________________________  FAX:  _____________________________________________________________ 

 

 

2. HAVE YOU EVER HELD A DEALER REGISTRATION WITH THE PENNSYLVANIA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH ?  

 

NO ______ YES ______ (IF YES)  WHEN ?__________________        DEALER CERTIFICATE NO. ___________________ 

 

2. IS THIS A CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP (i.e Purchasing an existing facility)?   

 

NO ______ YES ______ (IF YES)  WHEN ?__________________        DEALER CERTIFICATE NO. ___________________ 

 

Note: If only partial purchase (i.e.  branch office only) please note Dealer Branch Certificate No.  here ___________________ 

 

3.  BUSINESS MAILING ADDRESS AND CONTACT INFORMATION: (IF DIFFERENT FROM ABOVE) 

 

ADDRESS: ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________  

 

CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE: _______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

TELEPHONE:  ________________________________ FAX: _____________________________ 

4.  DESCRIBE TYPE OF OWNERSHIP (CORPORATION, PARTNERSHIP, SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP, LLC, ETC.)  IF 

INCORPORATED, LIST DATE AND STATE OF INCORPORATION. 

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

4b. OWNERSHIP NAME(S): INDIVIDUAL, PARTNERS, OR CORPORATE OFFICERS WITH TITLE. BE SPECIFIC.          

  (USE ADDITIONAL SHEET IF NEEDED) 

NAME       TITLE                                           NAME                  TITLE 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

4c. ATTACH CERTIFIED COPIES OF DOCUMENTATION TO DO BUSINESS (e.g. ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION, CERTIFICATE 

OF ORGANIZATION, FICTITIOUS NAME REGISTRATION, FOREIGN REGISTRATIONS, ETC.) FROM PENNSYLVANIA DEPARTMENT 

OF STATE  (see www.dos.pa.gov) THAT SAID BUSINESS ENTITY IS REGISTERED TO DO BUSINESS IN PENNSYLVANIA. 

 

 

4d. CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP (if this is a change of ownership from a previously existing registered dealership, please list business name & 

previous registration number). Attach agreement between purchasers regarding patient records and care. Skip if not applicable 

 

        Previous Dealer registration # __________________  under business name ____________________________________ 

 

 

http://www.dos.pa.gov/


 

 

5.  BRANCH OFFICES UNDER THIS BUSINESS OWNERSHIP (OTHER LOCATIONS DIFFERENT FROM MAIN LOCATION USED 

TO FIT & SELL HEARING AIDS) USE ADDITIONAL PAPER IF NECESSARY.  SKIP IF NOT APPLICABLE. 

 

NAME OF BUSINESS BRANCH 1: ______________________________   NAME OF BUSINESS BRANCH 2____________________________ 

 

 

ADDRESS BRANCH 1 : _______________________________________   ADDRESS BRANCH 2 : _____________________________________ 

 

 

CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:  _____________________________________    CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:  ___________________________________ 

 

 

TELEPHONE: ___________________    FAX:  ____________________     TELEPHONE: ___________________    FAX:  ___________________ 

 

PROFESSIONAL IN CHARGE AT BRANCH OFFICE 1:            PROFESSIONAL IN CHARGE AT BRANCH OFFICE 2: 

 

NAME __________________________CERTIFICATE NO. __________   NAME _________________________CERTIFICATE NO. _________ 

 

5. NAMES OF ANY FITTER, AUDIOLOGIST, AND/OR PHYSICIAN FITTING AND SELLING HEARING AIDS UNDER THE 

AFOREMENTIONED BUSINESS ENTITY ( NOTE: AT LEAST ONE PENNSYLVANIA PROFESSIONAL LICENSED/REGISTRATRANT 

IS REQUIRED ONSITE TO SELL/OVERSEE FACILTY ). SEND COPIES OF CURRENT PA LICENSES WITH APPLICATION. USE 

ADDITIONAL PAPER IF NECESSARY 

 

NAME     PENNYLVANIA LICENSE/REGISTRATION NUMBER  DATE EXPIRES  

  

  

_____________________________ _____________________________________________   __________ 

 

 

_____________________________ _____________________________________________   __________ 

 

 

_____________________________ _____________________________________________   __________ 

 

 

 

 

6.  HAS APPLICANT, OR ANY OF THE OFFICERS, AGENTS OR EMPLOYEES OF THE ESTABLISHMENT/S EVER BEEN 

CONVICTED OF A CRIMINAL OFFENSE OR EVER HAD A LICENSE OR EQUIVALENT AUTHORIZATION PREVIOUSLY HELD 

FOR FITTING OR SALE OF HEARING AIDS, BEEN DENIED, SUSPENDED, REVOKED, RESTRICTED OR SUBJECTED TO ANY 

OTHER SANCTION FOR DISCIPLINARY REASONS BY ANY GOVERNMENT AUTHORITY?:  (felonies & misdemeanors. Convictions 

include a verdict of guilty, a guilty plea of nolo contendere).                                                                                                                                               

INCLUDE STATE OR FEDERAL CRIMINAL BACKGROUND OF OFFICERS/OWNERS WITH APPLICATION. 

□ YES  (IF YES, LIST ALL (IN DETAIL) CONVICTIONS OF FELONIES OR MISDEMEANORS – LIST EXACT CRIME, COUNTY 

WHERECONVICTED, DATE OF CONVICTION AND THE RESULTING PENALTY IMPOSED).DESCRIBE FULLY ANY OTHER 

ACTIONS LISTED ABOVE, USING ADDITIONAL PAPER IF NECESSARY.   

□  NO  

 

 

7. PAYMENT: Attach check or money order or Complete this section if paying by CREDIT CARD :       

PLEASE CIRCLE ONE( VISA    MC   DISCOVER    AE )   

 

 #  _  _  _  _- _  _  _  _- _  _  _  _-_  _  _  _    EXP DATE  _  _/_  _       AMOUNT $ _______ 
 

Security Code _  _   _  (3 Digit Code or number on back of credit card located in the signature block, last 3 digits only) 

 

 

I certify that ALL information provided on this application, and any documentation submitted with it, is all true and correct to the best of 

my knowledge. 

 

           _________________________________________ 

OWNER OR OFFICER SIGNATURE        DATE 


