HDO01157F Rev. 02/13
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
APPLICATION FOR DEALER REGISTRATION
HEARING AID SALES REGISTRATION LAW (ACT of 1976, No. 262)

Type or print all information. Use "Not Applicable™ (N/A) where appropriate. Pay fee by check or money order payable to "Pennsylvania Department of Health.", or
credit card payment. DO NOT SEND CASH. Complete and return application along with correct fee to: Pennsylvania Department of Health, Bureau of
Community Program Licensure & Certification, Hearing Aid Program, 132 Kline Plaza, Suite A, Harrisburg, PA 17104.

Phone: 717-783-8078. Fax 717-772-0232. Forms are available on Department’s website at www.health.state.pa.us

The Act does not apply to nor affect any physician, or audiologist licensed under appropriate licensing laws, or to an individual supervised by such physician, or
audiologist, who does not directly or indirectly engage in the sale or offering for sale of hearing aids. Registration is required when such persons engage in the sale or
offering for sale of hearing aids.

REGISTRATION FEES

Hearing Aid Dealer Registration.........cccueiueiueiuiineieeineineeneeeeeeeensensensennne $200.00
Adjusted Fee From October 15 through April 14: ....c.ceuviniiniiniiniinieniinienennes $100.00
Branch Offices (per 10cation)..........ccoeuiuiuiniuiuiuiiiuieieieiiiiiinininninieaae, $10.00 EACH

1. NAME OF BUSINESS:

DOING BUSINESS AS  (IF DIFFERENT FROM MAIN BUSINESS NAME)

PHYSICAL LOCATION OF BUSINESS:

CITY/STATE/ZIPCODE:

TELEPHONE: FAX:

2. HAVE YOU EVER HELD A DEALER REGISTRATION WITH THE PENNSYLVANIA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH ?

NO YES (IF YES) WHEN ? DEALER CERTIFICATE NO.

3. BUSINESS MAILING ADDRESS AND CONTACT INFORMATION: (IF DIFFERENT FROM ABOVE)

ADDRESS:

CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:

TELEPHONE: FAX:

4. DESCRIBE TYPE OF OWNERSHIP (CORPORATION, PARTNERSHIP, SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP, LLC, ETC.) IF
INCORPORATED, LIST DATE AND STATE OF INCORPORATION.

4b. OWNERSHIP NAME(S): INDIVIDUAL, PARTNERS, OR CORPORATE OFFICERS WITH TITLE. BE SPECIFIC.
(USE ADDITIONAL SHEET IF NEEDED)

NAME TITLE NAME TITLE

4c. ATTACH CERTIFIED COPIES OF DOCUMENTATION TO DO BUSINESS (e.g. ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION, CERTIFICATE
OF ORGANIZATION, FICTITIOUS NAME REGISTRATION, FOREIGN REGISTRATIONS, ETC.) FROM PENNSYLVANIA DEPARTMENT
OF STATE THAT SAID BUSINESS ENTITY IS REGISTERED TO DO BUSINESS IN PENNSYLVANIA.

4d. CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP (if this is a change of ownership from a previously existing registered dealership, please list business name &
previous registration number). Attach agreement between purchasers regarding patient records and care. Skip if not applicable

Previous Dealer registration # under business name




5. BRANCH OFFICES UNDER THIS BUSINESS OWNERSHIP (OTHER LOCATIONS DIFFERENT FROM MAIN LOCATION USED
TO FIT & SELL HEARING AIDS) USE ADDITIONAL PAPER IF NECESSARY. SKIP IF NOT APPLICABLE.

NAME OF BUSINESS BRANCH 1: NAME OF BUSINESS BRANCH 2

ADDRESS BRANCH 1: ADDRESS BRANCH 2 :

CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE: CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:

TELEPHONE: FAX: TELEPHONE: FAX:

PROFESSIONAL IN CHARGE AT BRANCH OFFICE 1: PROFESSIONAL IN CHARGE AT BRANCH OFFICE 2:

NAME CERTIFICATE NO. NAME CERTIFICATE NO.

5. NAMES OF ANY FITTER, AUDIOLOGIST, AND/OR PHYSICIAN FITTING AND SELLING HEARING AIDS UNDER THE
AFOREMENTIONED BUSINESS ENTITY (AT LEAST ONE PENNSYLVANIA PROFESSIONAL LICENSED/REGISTRATION IS
REQUIRED). SEND COPIES OF CURRENT PA LICENSES WITH APPLICATION. USE ADDITIONAL PAPER IF NECESSARY

NAME PENNYLVANIA LICENSE/REGISTRATION NUMBER DATE EXPIRES

6. HAS APPLICANT, OR ANY OF THE OFFICERS, AGENTS OR EMPLOYEES OF THE ESTABLISHMENT/S EVER BEEN
CONVICTED OF A CRIMINAL OFFENSE OR EVER HAD A LICENSE OR EQUIVALENT AUTHORIZATION PREVIOUSLY HELD
FOR FITTING OR SALE OF HEARING AIDS, BEEN DENIED, SUSPENDED, REVOKED, RESTRICTED OR SUBJECTED TO ANY
OTHER SANCTION FOR DISCIPLINARY REASONS BY ANY GOVERNMENT AUTHORITY?: (felonies & misdemeanors. Convictions
include a verdict of guilty, a guilty plea of nolo contendere).

o YES (IF YES, LIST ALL (IN DETAIL) CONVICTIONS OF FELONIES OR MISDEMEANORS — LIST EXACT CRIME, COUNTY
WHERECONVICTED, DATE OF CONVICTION AND THE RESULTING PENALTY IMPOSED).DESCRIBE FULLY ANY OTHER
ACTIONS LISTED ABOVE, USING ADDITIONAL PAPER IF NECESSARY. INCLUDE STATE OR FEDERAL CRIMINAL
BACKGROUND CHECK WITH APPLICATION.

o NO

7. PAYMENT: Attach check or money order or Complete this section if paying by CREDIT CARD :
PLEASE CIRCLE ONE(VISA MC DISCOVER AE)

EXPDATE _ |/ AMOUNTS$

Security Code (3 Digit Code or number on back of credit card located in the signature block, last 3 digits only)

I certify that ALL information provided on this application, and any documentation submitted with it, is all true and correct to the best of
my knowledge.

OWNER OR OFFICER SIGNATURE DATE



