Skip to main content
Skip to page content

Skip Navigation LinksPennsylvania Department of Health > Your Dept of Health > Offices and Bureaus > Health Equity > Office of Health Equity Advisory Committee

office of health equity advisory committee

 2016-2018  

The Office of Health Equity Advisory Committee advises the Secretary of Health on matters concerning health inequalities and recommend actions which are data-driven, evidence-based, and culturally aware; increase public awareness of the existence of health disparities; and mobilize statewide, community and individuals actions to eliminate health disparities in Pennsylvania.
Cheryl Bettigole Director, Division of Chronic Disease Prevention Philadelphia Department of Public Health cheryl.bettigole@phila.gov
Mario Browne, MPH, CHES ​Director of Health Sciences Diversity Programs University of Pittsburgh, Office of the Senior Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences

mcb77@pitt.edu

Lisa Davis, MHA ​ ​Director ​Pennsylvania Office of Rural Health

lad3@psu.edu

Jonathan Encarnacion​, Ph.D. Regional Director UPMC Health

encarnacionj@upmc.edu

​Jennifer Englerth Executive Director​ ​Family First Health Corporation​

jenglerth@familyfirsthealth.org

​Oralia Garcia Dominic , Ph.D., M.S., M.A.

Assistant Professor

Department of Public Health Sciences, and Joint Appointment in Department of Biobehavioral Health

College of Medicine, Penn State University

odominic@phs.psu.edu

Gaston, Serina​ Director of Strategic Initiatives & Corporate Compliance ​PACHC​ serina@pachc.org
Glenn Ellis  Owner  Strategies for Wellbeing

glenn@glennellis.com

Evelyn Gonzalez​, M.A. ​Director, Office of Health Communications & Health Disparities ​Fox Chase Cancer Center

evelyn.gonzalez@fccc.edu

Jenne Johns ​

Director of Health Disparities AmeriHealth Caritas

jjohns@amerihealthcaritas.com

Tiffani Johnson​, MD, MSc PolicyLab, ​Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine ​The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia johnsont6@email.chop.edu
​Tina Nixon ​VP, Mission Effectiveness Pinnacle Health

tnixon@pinnaclehealth.org

​Joseph Robinson Jr. Executive Director Southcentral Sickle Cell Council

jrobin2009@aol.com

​Adrian Shanker ​Executive Director ​Bradbury - Sullivan LGBT Community Center

adrian@bradburysullivancenter.org

​Trina Thompson, DrPH, MPH, BSN Executive Director Center for Population Health Trina.X.Thompson@jefferson.edu
​Norman Weinstein Esquire ​Attorney ​Galfand Berger Law Firm

nweinstein@galfandberger.com