Skip to main content
Skip to page content

Skip Navigation LinksPennsylvania Department of Health > My Health > Healthy Living > Smoke-Free / Tobacco > RPCs

REGIONAL PRIMARY CONTRACTORS
 
Eight regional primary contractors provide tobacco use prevention and cessation activities across Pennsylvania:
 
Allegheny Region
Counties served: Allegheny
Tobacco Free Allegheny
Contact: Joyce Petrow Email: jpetrow@tobaccofreeallegheny.org Phone: 412-322-8321 Fax: 412-322-8323
 
Northeast Region
Counties served: Carbon, Lackawanna, Lehigh, Luzerne, Monroe, Northampton, Pike, Susquehanna, Wayne, and Wyoming
American Lung Association in Pennsylvania
Contact: Meredith Casey Email: mcasey@lunginfo.org   Phone: 610-253-5060 x 241 Fax: 484-268-1302
 
Northcentral Region
Counties served: Bradford, Centre, Clinton, Columbia, Lycoming, Montour, Northumberland, Potter, Snyder, Sullivan, Tioga, and Union
American Lung Association in Pennsylvania
Contact: Sarah Lawver Email: slawver@lunginfo.org  Phone: 717-541-5864 x 127   Fax: 888-415-5757
 
Northwest Region
Counties served: Cameron, Clarion, Clearfield, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Forest, Jefferson, Lawrence, McKean, Mercer, Venango and Warren.
Erie County Health Department  
Contact: Sarah Morgan Email: smorgan@eriecountypa.gov Phone: 814-451-6700 Fax: 814-451-6716
 
Philadelphia Region
Counties served: Philadelphia
Philadelphia Department of Public Health
Contact: Jarma J. Frisby Email: Jarma.Frisby@phila.gov  Phone: 215-685-5693 Fax: 215-685-5666
 
Southeast Region
Counties served: Berks, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Lancaster, Montgomery, and Schuylkill.
Health Promotion Council of Southeastern PA, Inc.
Contact: Jamie Magee Email: jamagee@phmc.org Phone: 215-731-6186 Fax: 215-731-6199
 
Southcentral Region
Counties served: Adams, Bedford, Blair, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Juniata, Lebanon, Mifflin, Perry, and York
American Lung Association in Pennsylvania
Contact: Caitlin Cluck Email: ccluck@lunginfo.org Phone: 717-541-5864 x 126 Fax: 888-415-5757
 
Southwest Region
Counties served: Armstrong, Beaver, Butler, Cambria, Fayette, Greene, Indiana, Somerset, Washington, and Westmoreland.
Adagio Health, Inc.
Contact: Katie Hartman Email: khartman@adagiohealth.org Phone: 412-349-1860 Fax: 412-288-9036
 
 
Regional primary contractors:
 
-Increase the capacity of community-based organizations serving Pennsylvania's disparate population groups
-Increase the utilization of approved cessation programs within the region
-Conduct enforcement compliance checks wiht tobacco retailers to monitor compliance with Pennsylvania youth access to tobacco laws
-Increase the current number of individuals utilizing the services of the Pennsylvania Free Quitline (PA Free Quitline) within the region
-Increase the number of private insurers that cover cessation counseling and pharmacotherapy
-Design and utilize sound qualitative and quantitative methods to support a comprehensive process and outcome evaluation of the comprehensive Tobacco Control Program 
-The eight regional primary contractors use locally-based program delivery agencies to assist them in providing tobacco control programs.